The Circular Economy Awards, or The Circulars, is an annual event recognizing individuals and enterprises from commerce, civil society and academia that have made a notable contribution to driving circular economy principles. We look forward to hearing about your own efforts and welcome you to enter.

The circular economy is an alternative to the traditional linear economy. It decouples growth from scarce resource use allowing economic development within natural resource limits and allowing companies to innovate to enable customers and users to do ‘more with less’.

Source Accenture and WRAP

The Five Award Categories

The Award for Circular Economy Leadership

For individuals who have demonstrated inspirational leadership in the journey towards circular economy.

(Finalists to be announced)

The Award for Circular Economy Entrepreneurship

For early-stage organizations at the vanguard of the circular economy demonstrating innovation and market disruption.

The Award for Circular Economy Pioneer

For established organizations demonstrating innovation in their existing business.

The Award for Circular Economy Digital Disruptor

For companies who are disrupting business as usual by enabling the circular economy with data driven technologies.

The Award for Circular Economy Cities / Regions

For cities or regions which are establishing the enabling environment for the circular economy to develop and flourish.